B L U E R O C K B L O G

BLUEROCK BLOG

Cultivating creative
community through art.

A Season of Artist Demos and Events in the Gallery


Chinook and Festival of Lights by Frances Marina Vettergreen

Here's a listing of events over the next couple months!  All are welcome, and most of these events are free - the three paper workshops are the only events with a fee and for which you will need to pre-register.  

(Calendar events are subject to change because of weather or other circumstances...)

Sat. Nov. 14
– Alice Helwig - Painting Demo, 11-4

Sat. Nov. 15
– Susan Kristoferson - Origami Paper Demo, 12-4

Sat. Nov. 21
– Deb Turner - Weaving Demo, 11-4
Frances Vettergreen - Opening Reception, 4-7 “The Earth Lets Me Breathe: New Paintings”

Sun. Nov. 22
– Mady Thiel-Kopstein - Painting Demo, 11-4
– Deb Turner - Kumihimo Demo, 11-4
– Sheila Fendall and Bill Larkham - Silver Jewellery, 1-4
Kevin van Tighem - Book Signing, 1-3

Sat. Nov. 28
– Heide Tieleman - Viva Felt Demo, 11-3
– Alice Helwig - Painting Demo, 11-4
– Simon Wroot - Metalwork Demo, 11-4
Jane Sponiar and Cindy Russell - Book Launch 1-3
Dirk van Wyk - Art / Craft Discussion 4-6

Sun. Nov. 29
– Susan Kristoferson - Paper Arts Demo, 11-4

Sat. Dec. 5 
– Elizabeth Ellis-Bassett - Weaving Demo, 11-4
– Christine Pedersen - Metalwork Demo, 11-4
– Steve Coffey - “Paint Songs” Book/CD Release, 1-4
– Susan Kristoferson - Paper Arts Demo, 6-9
– Mady Thiel-Kopstein - Painting Demo, 6-9

Sun. Dec. 6
– Shane Hauser, Jade Carving Demo, 11-4
– Susan Kristoferson - Paper Arts Demo, 11-4
– Simon Wroot - Metalwork Demo 1-4

Wed. Dec. 9
– Men's Shopping Night, with James Greisinger & Steel Forging Demo, 6-9pm

Sat. Dec. 12
Evonne Smulders, Make a Clay Pinch Pot, 11-4
– Ellinor Stenroos, Jewelry Demo, 11-4
– Nancy Walker,  Painting Demo 11-4
Crystal Salamon, 'Awakening' Colouring Event, 1-4

Sun. Dec. 13
– Crys Harse, Metalwork Demo, 11-4

Sat. Dec. 19
Evonne Smulders, Pick Up Your Pinch Pot, 11-4
– Jim Osenton,  Wood Turning Demo, 11-4
– Donna Wilson, Sculpture Demo 11 - 4
– Wool-n-things, All Things Sheepskin 11 - 4

Mon. Dec. 28

Dirk van Wyk - Art / Craft Discussion 4-6

Thu. Dec. 31 – New Year’s Eve Art Night, 6-midnight 

 

Bring in the New Year with making music, making poetry, and making art together!

This is a community potluck - bring a favourite fabulous finger food or festive dessert to share… something special is the key here!

Bring your own art project (optional), come prepared to share in music, poetry, conversation, and help us celebrate the transition to a NEW YEAR together with other art lovers!  This is collaborating to create community - through art!

November 09, 2015